Working Hard, Having Fun

So, the other day at work, we had tested our Disaster Call Center. You see in times of disaster, my agency is a part of a much bigger collaboration of nonprofits who are experts in disaster. (I think I hinted at this back in April when Dallas was overcame by Tornadoes.) Anywho, the center filters calls from North Texas who are ready with their chain saw to volunteer and help the recovery efforts. You can only imagine how madly insane this becomes.

While I was taking pictures of the test, one of the volunteers APPARENTLY snapped a pic of me and THEN POSTED IT ON OUR FACEBOOK WALL! How surprised was I when I saw this pic this morning on our timeline.

Please excuse my nasty face!

She called me a “snappy” photographer. No pun intended.

This might explain why I’ve been MIA for the last couple of months (I know, I know). I have been hard at work, having an amazing time tackling new projects and challenging myself in ways I never thought were possible. I really do enjoy my job. It is honestly a lot of fun. Sure, it’s a lot of work. I drowning right now, but I LOVE what I do! It’s really a blessing. I hope each of you have similar experiences.

Don’t you worry…I haven’t forgot about my blog though. I have a few posts up my sleeve/on my hard drive at home. The goal is to finish writing AND publish several this coming weekend. I don’t have any plans Friday night because I don’t get paid until the 31st. I am currently suffering from a disease called Myfundsarelow (Sidenote: As much as I love my job, I do NOT like the pay cycle of the 15th and the 30th. It stinks like old cheese!) Perhaps, I should write the ones I said I was going to write first! GAH! Just not enough hours in the day.

In other news, tomorrow’s Friday. Yes!

Vicky D

3 thoughts on “Working Hard, Having Fun

  1. Pingback: A Door Shut, A Window Opens | Vicky D's Delights

Leave a Reply

