Workout Challenge #2-Mad Abs March

Happy Friday!! Boy, I am so happy to see this day. It has been a crazy, stressful, but exciting week at work. I am exhausted. We hosted a luncheon on Tuesday at the new Omni Dallas Hotel for around 700 people. (Gorgeous hotel by the way. Stay there if you ever get the chance.)

These were not just your typical guests. Some of city’s most wealthiest and influential residents attended this function. Most of them belong to my grandparent’s generation, but still, what an honor to meet and rub shoulders with them. They have contributed millions of dollars to Dallas, helping it evolve and transforming the city into a hub of economic and urban development. I hope the next generations, especially my somewhat self entitled colleagues of the “me” Generation” continue the commitment to the community.

Moving on…it’s time for my next workout challenge. I saw this on, you guessed it, Pinterest. (Do you not absolutely love it?!? I think everyone is obsessed. Those who aren’t obsessed are simply denying themselves of happiness and are probably more productive.) I digress…

Like most of the female species, I hate, loathe, and absolutely abhor my abdominal region. It is disgusting. It is fluffy. Gross. It really isn’t that bad. I’m slightly dramatic, but I really want to tone it up and lose the potential muffin top. This should solve that problem…. 

Doesn’t seem too bad does it?! I was kind of surprised to see a pushup on an ab challenge. Alas, it is indeed a core strengthener. Trust me. So far, it’s going very well. The hardest of the three, for me at least, is those darn side planks. Phew, they are kicking my butt or rather my abs.

Each time I want to give up, I just think that swimsuit season is just around the corner. That startling realization makes me want to do an extra couple seconds of side planks and 10 more crunches. Nothing seems bad after just one day. The consecutive nature of these challenges  makes it extremely difficult. In the words of Jillian Michaels, it’s when you start to feel that knot in your stomach that you are really getting results.

Not sure I’ll ever be able to get abs like that, but hey, there’s some motivation for me at least!

QUESTION: What is your favorite part of your body?

2 thoughts on “Workout Challenge #2-Mad Abs March

  1. Pingback: Mission Accomplished « Vicky D's Delights

Leave a Reply

